Useful Tips

How to upload photos to Google Photos

The Google Photos service allows you to store images and videos in the cloud, while the files use the Google Drive space, limited to 15 GB for free use.

Only materials downloaded in high quality are not taken into account in the storage volume. A very convenient tool for working with any files, including photos, is the synchronization of the device with the cloud. Using this feature, you don’t have to worry about losing objects from your phone or PC, because you can always return the captured moments from the storage.

To ensure the automatic transfer of the necessary elements to the service, the device must be synchronized with Google Drive. To do this, you need a special application, thanks to which backup copies of all your pictures will be instantly sent to the hosting. A prerequisite for the process is the availability of the Internet.

Synchronization will cause a simultaneous change of files on all synchronized devices, provided that the data is edited on one of them.

Instructions for Android devices

First you need to log in to the service using your Google credentials, then proceed to the following steps:

  • Open "Google Photos»,
  • Go to the menu (the icon in the form of three bars),
  • Choose “Settings” -> “Startup and synchronization”,
  • Turn on the option.

IOS-based devices are configured on a similar basis with slight differences due to the features of the interface.

PC Instruction

Automatically upload photos to Google Drive from a computer using the Auto Backup and Sync tool. For a successful procedure, just like in the case of setting up data exchange on the phone, you will need authorization under a Google account.

We configure backup of items from a PC in this way:

  • Turn on the application,
  • We note what type of files we will upload (photos / videos),
  • Select the folders from which you want to transfer photos or videos,
  • Click "To begin»

Now all your pictures will be sent straight to the cloud, where you can see them in the corresponding section.

Using tools for exchanging information between devices, you can also change the size of downloaded images or videos.

If necessary, you can always turn off the synchronization function, as well as select certain directories from which you need to transfer information.